Contemplative Christianity

Seven Steps to Leaving “Evangelical Christianity” without Loosing Your Faith

by Peter Traben Haas, M.Div., D.Min.

Part One: Introduction

During the weeks between Easter and Pentecost, I’m starting a new series on this important subject.

I’m not against anyone or any kind of Christianity. I am for a deepening, growing faith relationship with God through Jesus Christ, by the Holy Spirit which at its heart is the goal of contemplative Christianity. These thoughts are in service to anyone who is seeking a way forward in their faith.

I’m also writing this because it feels to me that Christianity, and especially Evangelical Christianity, is reaching a tipping point. And I’d like to be a part of the conversation that helps folks find a way forward in faith and not suffer like I did.

Intellectually, much of Evangelical Christianity’s perspectives did not make sense to me. So I gave up trying to get the circle of…

View original post 1,499 more words