Forgiven Friends

Here is the Bread,  given for you, Judas

Here is the Bread, broken for you, Peter

Here is the Bread, a gift for you, Judas

Here is the Bread, a gift for you, Peter

One is the one who will betray me – is it you Judas?

One is the one who will deny me – is it you Peter?

All are considered as friends, even you Judas

All are  considered as friends, even you Peter

Do what you have to, Judas, Hurry and do it, Judas

Fail me not Peter, Fail me you will Peter

This is my Body, Judas

This is my Body, Peter.

Remember me Judas, Remember me Peter.

 

Leave a Reply

