A short note to say Happy Christmas to all those working with young people in churches, projects, clubs, groups, schools, councils or colleges. You do a great job investing in young people in what are difficult social, structural or financial situations and the profession is in debt to your struggle. 

I hope in a small way the writings in this blog have been helpful to you, inspired, challenged or aided your reflections. 

So Happy Christmas from me to you,  youthworker to youthworker, ongoing learner and reflector to another. 

 Thank you for reading, commenting, listening and being patient with my ramblings in the last year. Thank you if you’ve shared and publicised my work.  I am humbled and thankful. 

Thank you all and Happy Christmas to all the youthwork/ministry community. Lets keep on learning from the streets into 2017! 

