I must thank the awesome people at the ‘Disability and Jesus’ campaign and advocacy group for the following picture which they shared today. I am thankful and deeply encouraged by this.

Ever since returning back to the North East 3 years ago, I feel very much planted here. And though it has been far from easy in those three years, there’s evidence of seeds of change, slow, gradual seeds of change.

There is something about the North East that got into my system 20 years ago and remains today, there is something about the people, its history and the way it is embracing change that causes me to remain hopeful of what might be possible through being connected and growing together. I feel very planted, and feel very much here.

Yet at the same time, I am struggling with the darkness of uncertain future, funding for youth work projects, like mine are in short supply, when alternative similar work in the area is also thin on the ground, there is a worry. But at the same time, seeds are growing and even the embryonic moments of change, of growth are deeply encouraging.

So, thank you Disability and Jesus, and please check out their twitter or facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/disabilityandjesus/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf , – they’re looking for funding too, so please donate.

Sometimes those Facebook Memes dont mean a thing, on other days they provide a shot to the heart and a moment to be encouraged even in the darkest of moments. I feel encouraged by feeling planted.

Am too tired to write much more, but be as encouraged as i was by this.

